• Over 130 different conference centers, resorts, hotels, motels, country inns, lodges and bed and breakfasts
  • Over 1,000 restaurants serving a wide variety of American and ethnic cuisine
  • 53 Museums
  • 2 Amusement Parks
  • Over 150 miles of hiking trails
  • 38 Parks & Forests
  • 8 Recreational Lakes
  • 90 Ski trails
  • Accessible from 3 major interstates (I-84, I-95 & I-91)
  • Served by New England's second largest Airport - Bradley International or Kennedy & LaGuardia in NYC
  • Rail Access via Amtrak and Metro North

Annual Events: Litchfield House Tour July, Jazz Fest Aug., Bethlehem Christmas Fair Dec., Bald Eagle Observation Dec.-March, Maple Sugaring & Daffodils March/April, Country Fairs Sept./Oct.

Architecture – Contemporary, Victorian, Empire & more - absolutely stunning

Hotchkiss Fyler House Museum, Torrington. torringtonhistoricalsociety.org.

Art & Artists – Our museums abound with creativity

Aldrich Contemporary Art Museum, Ridgefield. aldrichart.org.

Weir Farm National Park, Wilton. nps.gov/wefa.

Amusement Parks & Zoo – Fun for the young and young at heart

Lake Compounce Family Theme Park, Bristol. lakecompounce.com.

Quassy Amusement Park, Middlebury. quassy.com.

Connecticut's Beardsley Zoo, Bridgeport. beardsleyzoo.org.

BirdingWinging it

Sharon Audubon Center, Sharon. sharon.audubon.org.

Bald Eagle Observation, Southbury. firstlightpower.com.

Culinary - Restaurants galore for every budget. visitwesternct.com.

Cooking with Adrienne, New Milford. adriennerestaurant.com.

Sweet Maria's, Waterbury. sweet-marias.com.

The Silo Cooking School at Hunt Hill Farm, New Milford. hunthillfarmtrust.org.

Entertainment – Being so close to NYC has many advantages

Infinity Music Hall & Bistro, Norfolk. infinityhall.com.

Thomaston Opera House, Thomaston. landmarkcommunitytheatre.org.

Palace Theater, Waterbury. palacetheaterct.org.

Warner Theatre, Torrington. warnertheatre.org.

Fall Foliage - National Geographic has called Litchfield Hills one of the 50 best places in the US for a scenic drive and Yankee Magazine has named Kent the best town in New England for Fall Foliage. Check out our website for driving tours visitwesternct.com.

Gardens – Be inspired by our elegant historic gardens

Bellamy-Ferriday House & Garden, Bethlehem. ctlandmarks.org.

Glebe House Museum & Gertrude Jekyll Garden, Woodbury. theglebehouse.org.

White Flower Farm, Litchfield. whiteflowerfarm.com.

Historic Treasures – Discover history that comes alive

Institute for American Indian Studies, Washington. iaismuseum.org.

Keeler Tavern Museum, Ridgefield. keelertavernmuseum.org.

Tapping Reeve House and Law School, Litchfield. litchfieldhistoricalsociety.org.

Museums – Explore our rich heritage and amazing collections B

Danbury Museum & Marion Anderson Studio, Danbury. danburymuseum.org.

Mattatuck Museum, Waterbury. mattatuckmuseum.org.

New England Carousel Museum, Bristol. thecarouselmuseum.org.

On The Rails – Enjoy a ride on a vintage railroad

Danbury Railway Museum, Danbury. danburymuseum.org.

Naugatuck Railroad,Thomaston. rmne.org.

Religious – Find a refreshing retreat

Lourdes in Litchfield Shrine Grotto, Litchifeld. shrinect.org.

Wisdom House Retreat Center & Labyrinth, Litchfield. wisdomhouse.org.

Shopping- Our shops are an adventure unto themselves

Elephant's Trunk Flea Market, New Milford. etflea.com.

Woodbury Pewter Factory Outlet, Woodbury. woodburypewter.com.

Wineries - Enjoy a taste of CT wine at one of our 12 vineyards located amid spectacular scenery. visitwesternct.com.

Yankee Ingenuity – Clocks, locks, and antique machinery…oh my

American Clock & Watch Museum, Bristol. clockandwatchmuseum.org.

Connecticut Antique Machinery Association Museum, Kent. ctamachinery.com.

Lock Museum of America, Plymouth. lockmuseumofamerica.org.

Timexpo: The Timex Museum, Waterbury. timexpo.com